Major scale simple theory: C major scale

Dear All,
Let us discuss most important and basic scale Major scale.
Twelfth Note Theory, In our guitar there are so many keys or notes. Each note comes again after 11 Notes with one octave more frequency. I mean each 12th notes in guitar has the same sound but with a high frequency (high pitch). 13th notes has an octave difference in frequency.
Notes are named in an order from C---> C, C#, D, D#, E, F, F#, G, G#, A, A#, B, C(12th from C).
Major Scale is a combination of 7 notes with fixed intervals. These intervals are 1,1,0,1,1,1,0 . It can clearly understand with this given image. Interval notes also writen on right side of two adjacent notes.

As this major scale has started from note C, hence it is called C Major scale. So a typical C Major scale contains the notes
C, D, E, F, G, A, B, C(next octave C)
Do remember intervals 1101110, for a major scale.
Practice a mojor scale starting from any note in any string.
Keep visiting for more guitar lesson, simple and easy to practice patterns.

No comments:

Post a Comment